December 12, 2015 – Henshaw Chapter Annual Meeting Invitation


You are cordially invited to the Col. William Henshaw Chapter’s annual meeting at “The Oaks” on Saturday, December 12, 2015.

We will conduct our regular business, as well as hold our annual election of officers and swearing in of new members.  “The Oaks” at 140 Lincoln St. in Worcester, MA, is the home of the Col. Timothy Bigelow DAR Chapter, and once again they’ve graciously agreed to host us there.

We’ll begin at 9:00 a.m. with coffee and start our business meeting at 9:30.  At 10:45, we’ll join the DAR in their meeting room for our speaker, Janet Uhlar, author of “Liberty’s Martyr, the Story of Dr. Joseph Warren.”  Ms. Uhlar will also be conducting a book signing.

The proposed Slate of Nominees for 2016 Chapter Officers is as follows:

President – Brent Andersen

Vice President – Joe Gauthier

Secretary – Allan Van Wert

Treasurer – Stephen G. Perkins

Membership Chair – William Higgins

Awards & Medals Chair – Verne Thayer

Chaplain – Wesley H. Wratchford

Genealogy Chairs – Richard Legeaux and Richard Pierce

Please kindly rsvp to me at so that we may provide our DAR hosts with an accurate number of attendees.
We look forward to seeing you there!

Yours in Patriotism,

Wesley H. Wratchford
President, Col. William Henshaw Chapter
Massachusetts Society Sons of the American Revolution